1. Help Center
  2. Self-Serve Onboarding
  3. NextRequest Testing Guide for Self Serve Onboarding

Task 8: Close the request

When you are done fulfilling the request you can close it out and notify the requester.

To close the request follow these steps:

  1. Click the Close button () in the top right of the screen above the message window
  2. Select a Closure Response from the drop down menu
  3. (Optional) edit the closure response text
  4. Click the ‘SAVE' button
  5. Look around the request page - you’ll notice that the status at the top of the screen is now ‘Closed’ and a couple buttons have disappeared. If you need to reopen the request for any reason you can do so by clicking the Reopen button () in the top right.

Click here to continue to Task 9.