Release 1.7.6 (17-03-19) - Internal Note feature, Terms and Conditions checkbox

New features in this release:

  • Internal Note
  • Terms and Conditions check box

Internal Note

Overview: We've implemented this feature as a way to update the timeline of a request with important, staff only information that won't send a notification to everyone on the request. You can use internal notes for updates on why a request is overdue, why it is not being fulfilled, why its paused, or any other particular status.

How to use this feature:

  1. Navigate to the request you'd like to update
  2. Click the pencil icon in the tool bar ()
  3. Enter in the text of your note
  4. Click SAVE

Things to be aware of:

  • Internal Notes are not included in the All Requests page report
  • You can filter by notes in the request timeline
  • Any user can create a note
  • You can edit or delete a note from the timeline by hovering over the note and clicking the pencil (edit) or the X (delete).

Terms and Conditions check box

Overview: You can now turn on a setting in Portal Settings to enable a check box on your Make a Request form.You can customize the text that appears above the box that requesters will need to agree to. Requesters will need to check this to confirm that they are who they say they are, and will not be able to submit a request without checking the box.

Example: "When using this portal, you confirm that you have read the terms and conditions (link to your terms and conditions), you agree to them and that the information you provide is true and correct."

How to use this feature:

  1. Click Admin
  2. Click Portal Settings
  3. Click New Request Form
  4. Check the box at the top for "Require public users to agree to terms and conditions (2000 characters max)"
  5. Type in your custom text for what you want requesters to agree to. Don't forget to add links if you'd like to link to your terms and conditions!
  6. Click SAVE

Things to be aware of:

  • If you have no custom text in the field, the feature will be turned off by default.
  • The T&C check box only shows up for logged out requesters. If you are logged in and submit a request, you will not see or have to check the box.